Subcommittees and Working Groups

Terms of Reference for Subcommittees (SC) may be found in the Documents section of the Members' Area.

Working Groups (WG) are disbanded once the current task has been completed.

In order to contact any of the subcommittee members please email the secretariat and your message will be forwarded on.

Education (SC)  
Nuala Lucas (Chair) Jim Bamber
Chris Elton
Robin Russell
Marc Van de Velde
Kirsty Maclennan
Damien Hughes
Research & Grants (SC)  
Robin Russell (Chair) Jim Bamber
Rachel Collis Sarah Griffiths
Nuala Lucas (IJOA representative) Thierry Girard
Marc Van de Velde
Gary Stocks
Guidelines (SC)  
Rachel Collis (Chair)
Kirsty MacLennan
Jeremy Campbell
Sarah Griffiths

Surveys (SC)  
Sarah Armstrong (Chair) Sireesha Aluri
Jeremy Campbell
Rachel Collis
Damien Hughes

Communications (SC)  
Nuala Lucas
Jim Bamber

Labour Pains (SC)  
Kerry Litchfield (Chair) Vinnie Sodhi
Emma Evans (Secretary) Fiona Pearson
Elaine Cheung (RCOG) Kate Stoddard (Trainee Rep)

ePencilpoint (Newsletter)  
Kerry Litchfield Malcolm Broom
Investment and Finance (SC)  
Chris Elton
Jim Bamber
Quality and Outcomes (SC)  
Jim Bamber (Chair) Felicity Plaat
Nuala Lucas Tabitha Tanqueray
Matt Wikner Robin Russell
Website (SC)  
Nuala Lucas
Jim Bamber

Testing the Block Working Party
Felicity Plaat (Chair) David Bogod
Susanna Stanford John Careless (SAS Member Rep)
Queenie Lo Jackie Andrade (Clinical Psychologist)
Nuala Lucas

Information for expectant
parents and midwives’ logo

Latest news from the OAA

Subcommittees and Working Groups