OAA Committee Members

If you would like to get in touch with any of the Committee please visit our Contact Us page and your email will be referred by the Secretariat to the Committee member.

Executive Committee

Dr Felicity Plaat

Queen Charlottes Hospital
Education SC
Research and Grants SC
Quality and Outcomes WG

Chris Elton
President Elect

Leicester Royal Infirmary
Education SC

Dr Kerry Litchfield
Honorary Secretary

Glasgow Royal Infirmary
E-pencil point (Editor)
Information for Mothers SC

Dr Jim Bamber
Honorary Treasurer 

Cambridge University Hospitals
Quality and Outcomes WG (Chair)

Dr Nuala Lucas

Northwick Park Hospital, Harrow
Education SC (Chair)
Research  and Grants SC
Guidelines SC
IJOA representative

Dr Matt Wilson

Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield

Dr Emma Evans

St George's Hospital
Information For Mothers SC (Secretary)

Dr Sarah Armstrong

Frimley Park Hospital
Surveys SC (Chair)

Dr Robin Russell

John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford
Education SC
Research and Grants SC (Chair)

Prof. Marc Van de Velde

UZ Leuven, Belguim
Research and Grants SC

Vinnie Sodhi

Queen Charlottes Hospital London
Guidelines SC (Chair)
Information For Mothers SC
Surveys SC

Rachel Collis

University Hospital of Wales Cardiff
Surveys SC
Research and Grants SC

Mrs Susanna Stanford

Lay Representative for OAA Committee
Information for Mothers SC

Kirsty Maclennan

St Marys Hospital, Manchester

Fiona Pearson

Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle
(Trainee Rep)

Other Key People

Dr David Bogod

Nottingham City Hospital, Nottingham
Co-opted and invited member
RCoA Representative


Information for expectant
parents and midwives’

labourpains.com logo

Latest news from the OAA

OAA Committee Members