Obstetric Anaesthetists' Association
Promoting the highest standards of anaesthetic practice in the care of mother and baby
Reliable information from doctors, midwives & mothers on
pain relief & anaesthesia choices for your baby’s birth

Subcommittees and Other Working Groups

Terms of Reference for Subcommittees (SC) may be found in the Documents section of the Members' Area.

Working Groups (WG) are disbanded once the current task has been completed.

Email links for Subcommittee members are also available on a duplicate of this list in the Members' Area.

For maternity critical care matters please contact Dr Rupert Gauntlett via the Secretariat.

Research Scholarships & Grants (SC)  
Gary Stocks (Chair) Robin Russell
Thierry Girard
Matt Wilson
Nuala Lucas (Hon. Sec)
Ian Wrench
Felicity Plaat (OAA President, NIAA liaison)

Surveys (SC)  
Sarah Armstrong (Chair) Gary Stocks (OAA Treasurer)
Emma Evans
Anoop Surendran
Trisha Hawkins
Ian Wrench
Manisha Kumar
Quality and Outcomes (WG)  
Jim Bamber (Chair)  
Education (SC)  
Nuala Lucas (Chair) Felicity Plaat (OAA President, International Liaison)
Chris Elton
Robin Russell (IJOA)
Roshan Fernando (Immediate Past President)
Gary Stocks (OAA Treasurer)
Thierry Girard

Information for Mothers (SC)  
Kerry Litchfield (Chair) Gail Johnson (RCM)
Emma Evans (Secretary) Queenie Lo
Elaine Cheung (RCOG)
Susanna Stanford (Lay Member)
Sarah Coxall (Website Representative)
Hilary Swales
Trisha Hawkins
Ian Wrench
Investment and Finance (SC)  
Gary Stocks (Treasurer/Chair) Nuala Lucas (Hon. Sec)
Roshan Fernando (Immediate Past President)
Ian Wrench
David Bogod (Past President)  Mike Kinsella
Chris Elton (Non-award holder)
Smriti Singh (Lay Member)
Roshan Fernando (Immediate Past President) Steve Yentis
Paul Howell

Guidelines (SC)  
Sarah Armstrong (Chair) Kathryn Lloyd-Thomas
Rupert Gauntlett
Nuala Lucas (Hon. Sec)
Thierry Girard

Safety (SC)  
Tim Meek (Chair) Mike Kinsella
Philip Barclay

ePencilpoint (Newsletter)  
Kerry Litchfield Malcolm Broom

Others should click on 'Contact Us' and the email will be referred by the Secretariat to the Subcommittee member.

Creative Commons License
To read more please click the link below.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.