Obstetric Anaesthetists' Association
Promoting the highest standards of anaesthetic practice in the care of mother and baby
Reliable information from doctors, midwives & mothers on
pain relief & anaesthesia choices for your baby’s birth

OAA Committee Members

OAA members can make contact with any of the Committee via the Committee List section in the Members' Area.

Others should click on 'Contact Us' and the email will be referred by the Secretariat to the Committee member.

Executive Committee

  • Dr Felicity Plaat

    Queen Charlottes Hospital

  • Dr Roshan Fernando

    University College London Hospitals
    Immediate Past President

  • Dr Nuala Lucas

    Northwick Park Hospital, Harrow
    Honorary Secretary
    Chair Education SC
    Research & Grants SC
    Guidelines SC

  • Dr Gary Stocks

    Queen Charlotte's & Chelsea Hospital, London
    Honorary Treasurer
    Education SC
    Chair, Research & Grants SC
    Investment and Finance SC
    Surveys SC

  • Dr Kerry Litchfield

    Glasgow Royal Infirmary
    Honorary Secretary Elect
    Chair IFM SC
    Editor E-pencil point

  • Prof Thierry Girard

    University Hospital, Basel, Switzerland
    Research and Grants SC
    Education SC
    Website SC

  • Dr Matt Wilson

    Royal Hallamshire Hospital, Sheffield

  • Dr Jim Bamber

    Cambridge University Hospitals
    Chair - Quality and Outcomes Working Group

  • Dr Emma Evans

    St George's Hospital
    Secretary IFM SC

  • Dr Chris Elton

    Leicester Royal Infirmary
    Education SC

  • Dr Rupert Gauntlett

    Royal Victoria Infirmary, Newcastle
    Maternal Critical Care Representative

  • Dr Sarah Armstrong

    Frimley Park Hospital
    Chair Surveys SC
    Chair Guidelines SC

  • Dr Queenie Lo

    Barts and The London School of Anaesthesia
    Trainee Representative

  • Dr Robin Russell

    John Radcliffe Hospital, Oxford
    IJOA Representative
    Research & Grants SC
    Education SC 

  • Prof. Marc Van de Velde

    UZ Leuven, Belguim

Other Key People

  • Mrs Susanna Stanford

    Lay Member Representative
    Information for Mothers SC

  • Dr David Bogod

    Nottingham City Hospital, Nottingham
    Co-opted and invited member
    RCoA Representative

Creative Commons License
To read more please click the link below.
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 International License.